Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Turbo Soundtrack and Movie

Relativity Music Group is set to release the Turbo soundtrack today! (July 16th), the day before the movie officially opens in theaters. Hip Hop/Indie-Pop duo, The Cataracs, are widely known for the mainstream hit, "Like a G6" with Far East Movement, which was number one on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 for three weeks in 2010.   The Turbo Soundtrack can be ordered on iTunes®  and on Amazon.

The original version of "The Snail Is Fast," by V12 and Nomadik, featured on the Turbo soundtrack, is produced by Ali Dee of DeeTown Entertainment, a collective of writers, producers and artists that have been responsible for music in over 32 #1 box office hit films since 2005, have sold over 6 million records, and received the American Music Award for Best Movie Soundtrack for Alvin & The Chipmunks in 2008. DeeTown is most recently in the news for producing the RIAA Platinum hit single "When I'm Gone" by Anna Kendrick from the film, Pitch Perfect.

In theaters July 17, 2013, Turbo is directed by David Soren, and produced by Lisa Stewart. It stars, Ryan Reynolds, Paul Giamatti, Michael Peña, Luis Guzmán, Bill Hader, Snoop Dogg, Maya Rudolph, Ben Schwartz, Richard Jenkins, Ken Jeong, Michelle Rodriguez and Samuel L. Jackson. From the makers of MADAGASCAR and KUNG FU PANDA, TURBOis a high-velocity 3D comedy about a snail who dares to dream big - and fast. After a freak accident infuses him with the power of super-speed, Turbo kicks into overdrive and embarks on an extraordinary journey to achieve the seemingly impossible: competing in the world's fastest race, the Indianapolis 500. With the help of his tricked-out streetwise snail crew, this ultimate underdog puts his heart and shell on the line to prove that no dream is too big, and no dreamer too small. The soundtrack for Turbo was executive produced by Relativity Music Group's Jason Markey as well as Bob Bowen and Ryan Kavanaugh.

Relativity Music Group recently released soundtracks for DreamWorks Animation's The Croods, Safe Haven, Millennium Films' Olympus Has Fallen and The Iceman as well as Focus Features' Hyde Park on Hudson and Promised Land.

Turbo Music from the Motion Picture - Score Composed and Produced by Henry Jackman. Track Listing:

  1. "Let The Bass Go" by Snoop Dogg
  2. "Another Day" by Henry Jackman
  3. "It's Tricky" by Run DMC
  4. "What's New Pussycat?" by Tom Jones
  5. "Drop It Like It's Hot" by Snoop Dogg (Feat. Pharrell Williams)
  6. "Supersnail" by Henry Jackman
  7. "Meet The Competition" by Henry Jackman
  8. "Krazy" by Pitbull (Feat. Lil' Jon)
  9. "Jump Around" by House of Pain
  10. "Goin' Back To Indiana" by Jackson 5
  11. "The Snail Is Fast" by V12 and Nomadik
  12. "Indianapolis" by Henry Jackman
  13. "Tuck & Roll" by Henry Jackman
  14. "Speedin'" by Chris Classic
  15. "Here We Come" by V12 feat. Chris Classic
  16. "Eye of The Tiger" by Survivor (Sher Gunn Remix)
  17. "Saturday Night" by Ozomatli
  18. "Turbo" by Henry Jackman
  19. "The Snail Is Fast" by V12 and Nomadik (The Cataracs Remix)
  20. "Snail VS Mower" by Henry Jackman
  21. "Alarming Changes" by Henry Jackman
  22. "Crow Attack!" by Henry Jackman
  23. "Starlight Plaza" by Henry Jackman
  24. "Two Dreamers" by Henry Jackman
  25. "Let Him Race" by Henry Jackman
  26. "Guy Gangne" by Henry Jackman
  27. "Racing Day" by Henry Jackman
  28. "The Race Is On" by Henry Jackman
  29. "You're Amazing" by Henry Jackman

1 comment:

Almost Precious said...

The TV trailers look really cute and it is probably a fantastic movie for the whole family (especially those with smaller children) to see.

Great write-up. :)