Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Album Review - Mediterraneo

I was recently given the opportunity to listen to the album titled Mediterraneo by guitarist Milos Karadaglic. A little bit of information about him - Milos is a world class guitarist from Montenegro and began playing guitar at the age of 8. As a teenager Milos attended the Royal Academy of Music in London and graduated with honors. Mediterraneo is Milos' debut album.

1. Asturias
2. Recuerdos de la Alhambra
3. Sevilla
4. Lágrima
5. Spanish Romance
6. Adelita
7. Granada
8. Koyunbaba 1. Moderato
9. Koyunbaba 2. Mosso
10. Koyunbaba 3. Cantabile
11. Koyunbaba 4. Presto
12. No. 3 Mera magiou
13. No. 4 Vasilepses, asteri mou
14. Capricho árabe
15. El testament de n'Amelia
16. Andaluza
17. Oriental No. 5 & no. 2 from Danzas españolas
18. Fandango

Instrumental/guitar is one of my favorite music genres and Milos' guitar playing is so soothing to listen to. I would highly recommend this CD to everyone! Connect with Milos on Facebook for a free download to hear for yourself.

Disclosure: I was given a copy of this CD in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.

No comments: